Will work for travel money

Now that I’ve been here a couple of weeks, now is the time to start planning what I want to do this year and where I want to travel. My experience while living in Cape Town over the past few years has given me a lot of impetus to PLAN, PLAN, PLAN. Otherwise you keep on talking about going to see this place and that place, and next thing you know you are on your way to somewhere new and you haven’t seen any of these places

So my better half and I are now planning to visit Beijing just before the Olympics. I think there is going to be a great buzz, even if the prices will probably be a bit higher than when I last visited the city. But this time the visit gets to be pure tourism. Great Wall, here we come!

We are also looking to do some serious shopping. Some things in Korea are way too expensive, so I’m looking forward to some bargain hunting in Beijing, and I’m brushing up on some of my rusty Chinese.

Our experiences with this will be posted on the Travel page, so keep an eye out for it. This is a new page for any travel related info for South Africans in Korea, including flights between SA and Korea, visa issues for visiting nearby countries, and similar issues. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

